You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gluten: What Is It, Why The Hype, And Is It Bad For You?!

in #sirwinchester8 years ago

Thank you for this post. I had suffered many health issues for years (see above 'gluten sensitivity chart' as the perfect representation of my woes), spent almost $20K on health testings through multiple doctors & healthcare systems - only to be told "we don't know what's wrong with you". Via my own internet browsing I came across a message board where someone described my exact symptoms as being a Gluten sensitivity - and by literally only changing my diet - ALL those issues subsided withing weeks. I've been (mostly) GF since October 2014 and at 37 years old - I've never felt or looked better. There is a lot of disinformation about there where many people consider the GF lifestyle as just a fad, and I understand that as it is in some circles. That said there are still those of us who do legitimately suffer from the allergy and I found your post to be insightful and well presented. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81