Sort:  

They're definitely still far from an ACTUAL autonomous, empty car - but this is already a promising step forward.

Sure thing. I'm so anxious to see what happens with autonomobiles in the future. Here's something to think about, though. I was watching an older episode of Top Gear and they were talking about this very issue. to liken it to planes: A plane can take off, fly, and land completely by itself. All of those functions have an automated setting. AND, half of all plane crashes are caused by human error (didn't research that, just going off of what I heard). By that logic, it stands to reason that if we removed the pilot, we'd half the amount of plane crashes. HOWEVER... I challenge you to find someone that's completely comfortable getting onto a plane that has no pilot or copilot... I certainly wouldn't. And there lies the issue: Distrust of complete autonomy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64