You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Violent Video Games Actually REDUCE Violence and Crimes?!

in #sirwinchester8 years ago

Interesting way to look at it.
I personally think that violent video games are a way for aggressive people to release their anger and tension, and this COULD actuallly lead to them being more calm in real life.

Sort:  

Yes, i agree in some cases, it's definitely a good way to release stored anger or energy!

I couldn't agree more, the first game we developed involved killing my real life neighbour in a cartoon world - 32 different ways to be exact. So if I not only enjoy such games but develop and script them I should be a real world serial killer if people that merely play violent games wish to manifest such pleasures in the real world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38