You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Science Of Boredom - And Why It's Not ONLY A Negative Feeling!

in #sirwinchester8 years ago (edited)

Very interesting read, I wholeheartedly agree with this article, but your conclusion soundly resonated with me. I find that in times of boredom, great ideas and life changes can occur. As you mentioned in a comment with @personz , meditation is an amazing tool that I have found has helped me alot with my boredom. The meditation, for me personally, does not reduce boredom but rather allows me to transform moments of boredom into a time to free my mind and see where it takes me. I have found this extremely reduces my levels of stress. I look forward to further discussion!
Thanks for all of your time and a special thanks to @sirwinchester for this article!

Sort:  

Definitely, boredom "on purpose" and just clearing your mind and doing nothing can really help not only with creativity, but also relaxation of the mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44