You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Thrill Of Horror Movies & Rollercoasters: Why Do We Enjoy Being Scared?

in #sirwinchester8 years ago

Pretty cool study.
I've never really enjoyed scarey movies, especially particularly dark ones. But I like some dark movies that don't have that fright factor.
OTOH, I love rides. Well, I used to, but it's been a few years. I never thought of them as scarey so much as thrilling and exhilarating. Sometimes wifey would join me and have tears running down her face. I'm just focused and anticipatory.

Sort:  

Interesting, yes we really all react differently to fear / anticipation. I can definitely understand liking the thrill of a rollercoaster!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33