A WORD FROM GOD. ""Jesus came, to link us to God the Father."steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sirpillar6 years ago

There is an interesting portion in the bible, from the lips of the Master Jesus Christ. Teaching on prayer in St John’s gospel chapter 16 from verse 26, He says “at that day ye shall ask in my name”. He is talking about the day of the church, the new dispensation, when the New Testament comes and that’s the day we are living in today. So when He says “at that day ye shall ask in my name”, He means we are going to pray in his name i.e. in the Name of Jesus.

There are those who think we can’t approach or talk to God directly. But we can! That’s why Jesus came, to link us to God the Father. And that’s exactly what he is talking about here. He says “when you pray in that day, you pray in my name and I am not telling you I am going to pray the Father for you.” Why is that so? In the next verse He says “for the Father himself loveth you, because ye have loved me and have believed that I came from God.” Jesus always wanted us to know that the Father loves us. So when we pray in the name of Jesus, the Father gets it directly and He responds because he loves us.20180729_083050.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52