SIR BOY

in #sir7 years ago

home improvement BRAD and HEIDI and TIM ALLEN.png

Do your students call you sir? Yes, maybe sometimes or teacher, Joey, or something like that. My brother asked me this in 2013. I'm American teaching English in Vietnam to Vietnamese.

Here are some of my conversations from Facebook with my brother: I found these conversations from my Original Oatmeal Google Gmail email account where I had my Facebook activity sent and archived. Many of my Facebook accounts have been disabled and censored and filtered over the years. Fortunately, I had some of it backed up. Here are some of it as follows:

.

Facebook Conversation Concerning Students:

My brother Rick Arnold & me in 2013:

tell them to call you Master, since they dont...
Rick Arnold 6:17am Jun 17
tell them to call you Master, since they dont know what it means, it makes it that much funnier. Just tell them that it's a polite thing people call an authority figure in America
Conversation History
Rick Arnold
Rick Arnold 4:43am Jun 15
So what have you been up to? Been in any movies yet?
Original Oatmeal
Original Oatmeal 3:55pm Jun 15
I work teaching English in Vietnam.
Rick Arnold
Rick Arnold 1:56am Jun 16
Do your students call you sir?
Original Oatmeal
Original Oatmeal 2:53pm Jun 16
They may not know the English word for "Sir." People, in general, do call me "Sir" at times, as I get older. My students call me "Teacher" or "Joey."

View Conversation on Facebook · Reply to this email to message Rick Arnold.
This message was sent to [email protected]. If you don't want to receive these emails from Facebook in the future, please unsubscribe.
Facebook, Inc., Attention: Department 415, PO Box 10005, Palo Alto, CA 94303

.

Screenshot at 2017-07-26 21-37-12.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61