You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM PROPOSAL: Abolishing Liquidity Incentives And Reverting The Funds To Provide Actual Autonomous Liquidity

in #sip8 years ago

I just thought of another benefit of autonomous liquidity as compared to liquidity incentives.

It is seemingly obvious, and I am not sure why I did not think of it before. I can no longer edit the original post. The HUGE benefit is the following:

SP/STEEM stakeholders are not debased (diluted) with my solution as compared to any liquidity incentive scheme you could come up with. The STEEM/SD printed for autonomous market making liquidity stays on the on-chain books for eternity, for the purpose of market making. It never makes its way into the STEEM off ramps as downward pressure on the market.

Sort:  

I have no idea why your post or proposal didn't garner more attention. It should have. This liquidity reward thing needs to be fix as soon as possible. It's ridiculous. Steem is such great. This liquidity reward shouldn't be complicated to fix compare to everything Steem has accomplish.

Thanks. I think I have brought more attention to the issue, and hopefully my solution can be of some use to the developers. I am sure that it will be fixed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35