twisted eggs/ you know that?

in #sinsity8 years ago

I from Saratov, but now I study in France. Once again, my friend returned to Paris. At the airport we were met by the other. He is French, and as any Frenchman loves to eat. He invited us for dinner tonight and asked me to prepare some Russian dish for an aperitif. We, without thinking twice, decided to prepare a salad. The friend was surprised that the Russian salad — French name. Since we rent a very small apartment, we decided to cook from a friend (his name is Cyril). We went to the nearest store, bought groceries and went to him. On the street it was drizzling.

We went home, I immediately set to boil vegetables and eggs. Open a bottle of Bordeaux. And then I realize that was not timed cooking eggs.
I get up, take a tablespoon, take one egg, put it on the table and twist sharply. The egg is spinning quickly, I understand that it is cooked "hard boiled" and can be turned off. Poured hot water, pour cold and sit again at the table. Numb Cyril looks at me, he froze with a glass of wine and said nothing. I too am silent and waiting for his further reaction, because I don't know what it is. Sitting like idiots. Seconds through 10 it issues: "why are You twisted balls?".
I earnestly say: "Forgot to note the time and wanted to check their readiness." He gets a final shock, then gulp a glass and apparently making some inferences, said: "so you're saying that raw and cooked eggs are spinning at different speeds?" I said, "Yes!".

Then begins to laugh friend, I too know what it is. Cyril sits in shock... "but this can't be!" — he finally gives. I decide to prove him wrong. Looking for raw eggs in the fridge, that would make experiment, and they are not (in France eggs mainly sold in packs of 4 pieces). Decide to go to the store and buy more.

The street was rain, not drizzling, it's raining! I do not care! Bring an umbrella (one for three) and went on the way he met 2 classmates and told them the whole situation they were interested in (of course not believe it!) and also decided to come with us. We bought eggs and return home.

One of the friends of Cirila calls his girlfriend and says that she and her brother and two friends already waiting for him, and he said, "I'm a little late, we met Serila and want to experiment". Tells them the situation. Those also interested, and said that after 10 minutes drive. We decided to wait outside.

... Stand the Rain, five people under one umbrella in his hand eggs. I walked past a young couple were neighbors of Siris. And the French are curious damn it! Also asked: "What do guys get wet? I forgot my keys?" our friends the French have a choir and excitedly tell the story about eggs and about the impending experiment. Cyril and invites them!

Finally arrived guys, we waited and we the whole crowd go "busting balls"! I put on the table two eggs, one boiled, the other raw. So proud and say: "Look!". And I twist eggs. Of course the eggs are spinning at different speeds, and wet spinning much slower. They told me that I'm cheating that I twist with the same power.
None of the French did not believe that they have different speed. They said the same egg weight and shape have the same spin (they have bad physics at all). I said, "Let's now try for yourself!" And then it began! They began to walk up and turn the eggs.

Imagine the scene: Paris, the kitchen, all of the French to the table on which the twist balls! When another Frenchman twisted eggs and realized that they really spin at different speeds, he stepped aside, poured a glass of wine and silently watched the others. And in the eyes of tataaaaa reverie, as if the meaning of life has changed.

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34