Mom's Life

in #singleparent7 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1505827738610.jpg

Being a Mom is like having a job that requires 24/7 duty and a single parent is like carrying the entire house on your shoulder while doing your job as a Mom and Dad at the same time.

It was hard but the happiness you get from accomplishing the task is truly great!

I have a phone conversation with my daughter a while ago, I encouraged her to save 1 Peso from her daily allowance until Christmas time. This is to teach her how to save money a little at a time.
I sugar coat every word I said, convinced her more and told her the reward she will receive by doing so.
She seemed a little convinced but after a while she said "Mom, everytime I went home I always bring something for my brother. The food I bought in the canteen is a little too high so how can I save?"........

Hmmm...this sounds like I need to recharge my convincing power.
She cares about her brother and she is aware of the current commodity price.
I think this is good enough for an 8 year old girl.
Till next time....

Sort:  

Congratulations @janata! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome janata. Please do an #introduceyourself post, with a verification picture if you desire as this will help people get to know you better and kind announce your entry. Also use #philippines for curators to come across your work. If you have to speak in tagalog use #pilipinas. Welcome and stay awesome. If you ask questions please ask in the comment

Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59