Grace on a Sunday Morning

in #singlelife6 years ago (edited)

I did two things today that I never do.

  1. I slept until 9:10am. How? I have no idea. I was in bed by 9:45pm last night and have no clue how I slept so soundly for so long.

  2. Because I slept so late, I didn’t go to church. In the past I would feel very guilty about missing church. But the amazing thing about God is, well one amazing thing about him anyway, is that he is so gracious! He’s not bothered if I miss a Sunday meeting. He’s not worried that I stayed home this morning. He’s more concerned with our relationship. And I had a wonderful morning talking some things over with him.

Oh, and I made these scallion-y, cheddar cheese eggs. Don’t beat yourself up if you miss the mark that you set for yourself. Only be concerned with what he thinks.

347A8385-827E-4B21-ABD5-3BE0102C82B3.jpeg

Sort:  

Love it! You must have really needed the rest!

I know! It was such a gift ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.52
ETH 3002.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12