We're always building

in #singapore6 years ago

20171021_142402-01.jpeg

No matter where we travel people are either breaking things down or building something again.

But the thing about Singapore is that high-rise and skyscraper types are dime a dozen. Pretty amazing actually.

Don't get to see really tall buildings every day back home.

However I love the modern architecture that Singapore offers and many other big cities have their construction inspired by what Singapore offers I've been told.

Overall a fantastic city to visit and you must once in a lifetime.

Sort:  

So true, things are being torn down to make way for something new. Singapore is clearly growing and needs to make way for the new. Hopefully they will continue to keep some of their old world charm. Visiting is on my to do list. Thank you for the picture @mnaik.

I find the construction in Singapore is constant. In China it never stops.. it is like living in the SIMS as city's are getting built and expanding so quickly

I get that feeling myself sometimes when I'm traveling through such urban areas. Btw, I thought you were from the UK.

I am from the UK but I work about 5 months a year in China, then have some time off to visit other places:)

Oh wow. That's pretty cool. China is growing at a rapid pace eh? I havnt been to UK yet. Need to plan a trip in the next year. Maybe for iomtt 2020.

China is growing at such a rapid pace it’s crazy to go back each time and see how far ahead they are with everything! They still have the very traditional Chinese towns outside of the big city’s though :)

IOM TT2020 will be incredible, I am planning to go then too!

That's what I've been hearing from some of my friends who have visited it recently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33