Why I don't like the new STARBUCKS promotion in Singapore.

in #singapore5 years ago

Starbucks_Q.jpg
Last week I found out, that Starbucks is running a promotion, where you can get 2 for 1 venti sized drinks, and as a person who goes to starbucks 5 out 7 days a week, I was excited. I can get my daily coffee for half the price, all I have to do is ask one of my fellow starbucks addicts to join me.
I informed them straight away about the promotion and now we were excited together.
Well, only till the day the promotion started. There was an unimagniable queue in front of Starbucks, people were q-ing for up to an hour. I mean, usually the q is not short at Starbucks to begin with, 10 to 15 minutes can happen during peak times. But this? I did not expect this. It's not like they're giving you something for free, but it seemed like they're giving away money.
So, I looked at my friend, if we shall q as well, she shook her head. No, that's not worth the money we safe. But it's probably only because it's the first day, people got excited.
Well, today is the second day, and the picture you see was taken 10 minutes before the promotion even starts. The Q is even longer than yesterday and it looks like I am not gonna get my afternoon coffee for the whole week. Now I'm just waiting for this promotion to end, so I can get some (yes, expensive, but) delicious coffee, which I don't have to q for forever.

Btw, I googled, if queueing was an asian hobby, because I saw this phenomenon happen before, when there was free stuff. I came across this article: https://mabelkwong.com/2014/09/25/why-asians-like-to-queue/

Anyway, thats all for today. Hang tight, perhaps I need to ragevent again soon, I'll do this here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70805.12
ETH 3799.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43