The state of the Egyptian reserves in the Southern Sinai. Ecotourism

in #sinai6 years ago (edited)

Target:

Assess the condition of the west coast of Aqaba Gulf between Dahab and Nuweibaa for the presence of plastic debris

Prehistory:

Three years ago I traveled from Dahab to the south along the coast to Nabq. The whole coast was littered with plastic debris despite the fact that it is the territory of the Egyptian reserve and a truly unique place. General direction of winds and currents in the Gulf of Aqaba from the north, so I decided that all this garbage comes from Dahab. Now I want to check the condition of the coast north of Dahab to the port of Nuweibaa, to have an objective assessment of the environmental situation in this place.

This video gives an idea of the unusual nature of these location.



You can watch my track in the map of our community.

Join our community on discord https://discord.gg/32yq4
Telegram for Russian speakers https://t.me/BlackPiastr

Sort:  

I see that you travel a lot, you were in Sochin and now in Egypt, I am living in Russia in Rostov, it's not so far from Soshi, will you comeback to Russia again ?

@clixmoney Однажды, я приеду в Россию, но пока не тороплюсь.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59