Taking over the world one person at a time; The Steem(it) in Nigeria movement

in #sin26 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180819-WA0061.jpg
"To get to where you want to be from where you are, you must be willing to do what you have to do."
The greatest accomplishments do not necessarily start out as the best idea to everyone, it is just like an idea like every other, we simply have to push beyond borders and get everyone to see the game plan the way we intended it to be. The road is not always smooth, the road is not always perfect, but when we have the will of fire in us, nothing stops us from achieving our goals.

Enter the SIN2 movement

The toughest challenge we have ever faced as a movement did not come from lack of finance or thereabout, it came from the initial journey to cement in the minds and heart of everyone that SIN could be attributed to something good.
I remember an old movie I watched so many years ago titled "Stuart Little." In the movie, I recall when they said a little goes a long way. So many people believe that the little was actually a metaphor of such. In actuality, it was a reference to Stuart and that achievements do not necessarily come from the oldest person, the 'smartest' person or even therein.

Sometimes, the most remarkable achievements come from the people we least expect. What started as something small has now gone global. We are pushing beyond borders, growing bigger, aiming even higher and guess what? We are the Steem(it) in Nigeria movement.
So many people have asked why we made the event basically free, the truth is when money is the priority, quality absconds.

We seek to solve a major problem (or at least that was what I had in mind when I started this). I once read somewhere that the richest people in this world did not even actually seek out to be the richest, they simply provided solutions to the problems facing humanity or at least their immediate environment.
We looked at Africa, using Nigeria as a case study, we realized some things;

  • Unemployment.
  • No job security.
  • Terrible pay and so many work hours.
  • Technological retardation.
  • Bad internet representation.
  • High poverty rate.

All the points are but a few which we seek to solve. The aspect of bad internet representation stems from previous misrepresentation of the continent by a few, especially a few years back when there was the "African prince" debacle. However, the many cannot and should not be punished for the few.
We seek to correct and redefine that impression that the few Judases have given the world about us. Time to put those brilliant minds to great use.

As I pointed out in those highlighted points, now is not the time to start thinking of profit, it is the time to think about making revolutionary changes that will put this great nation on the map for good.
With a population running into hundreds of millions, we have not just great potentials but hundreds of millions of unexplored potentials. We don't just want to simply on-board users, we want to onboard investors and the investor mindset. A scenario where we don't have powerdown happy investors.

I have it on good authority that the blockchain sees the bigger picture, even when people try to make me see reasons why I should abandon steem, I only see reasons why steem has potentials to become the best.
I love steem, the SIN2 movement is for steem! We don't just want to simply on-board users like I earlier stated, we want to change the world. I see a world where steem is dominant and I have always believed in that dream.

Quick updates

IMG-20180819-WA0033.jpg
IMG-20180818-WA0082.jpg
IMG-20180818-WA0076.jpg
Anticipate the event.
Facebook - steemit in nigeria
Instagram - @steemitinnigeria
Twitter - @steemitin9geria
Steemit - @leadent360
Dlive - @leadent360 (coming soon)

To contribute to this great project, send your donations to the @leadent360 account on steemit.
Special shoutout to @donkeypong, @ausbitbank, @demotruk, @surfyogi, @thejohalfiles among others (who we cannot list as this list will be endless) for their amazing contribution towards the success of this event.



You can follow me on twitter by clicking the icon



Thanks @elyaque for the badge

You can help me boost my curation activities by following my curation trail on steemauto.com ( @ehiboss)

VOTE @ausbitbank, @good-karma and @demotruk for witness, @ehiboss says so!



lion badge.png

Sort:  

Anything is possible on steemit. Thank you for seeing a far off what many had closed their eyes to see @ehiboss. I don't know why but I keep anticipating this event with so much positive anxiety. I can't wait for #SIN2.. By the way @camzy is a guy... Hmmm!

lol
what were you expecting?

Thanks eddie for your support.

If i miss this event ehmn, what happened in 1950 will happen again

that 1950 event ehh..!
e pain me....! :-(

Please don't miss it.

food for thought. Many knows it but yet few are rich. Practice they say make perfect. The rich and wealthy ones today,cross check their wealth history it all linger on problem solving. Solve a problem today and see the wealth chase after you. SIN2 here i come

Thanks for stopping by, we shall be expecting you.

Great work bro, it will be a successful event by God grace. Weldone bro. Amazing crew members. Hope to be there as well.SIN2 @genesisproject, @steemitinnigeria, @leadent360

We hope to see you there

The picture I have been waiting for.. Foooooodds, although I am not seeing Tuwo shinkafa 😂😂😂 Na picture I dey 'read'... Can't wait to meet people come SIN2.

You and food ehn, don't overfeed and be sleeping during the main conference o🤣

😂🤣🤣🤣 and I hardly sleep these days... Lol, I won't sleep ni, when I will be doing my own phone photography...

Waooh thats a project, and your detailed post has already highlighted and done justice to alot of problems facing the steemit blockchain.....the greedy user.

Expect my donation in sbd.

Can someone use the #sin2 in his post?

Thank you so much, sure you can use #sin2 in your post, but please, make sure it is relevant to sin2

Nice project work that will shake the city of Abuja and it's environ.

@ehiboss, keep on the empowerment to your community and generation at large, for you are really a humaterian.

Long live SIN 2...!!! Long live Abuja...!!! Long live Naija....!!!

I will be there.......☺ 🔜🔜🔜

We cannot wait to see you

wow!! @ehiboss, this initiative is bigger than I actually anticipated. You've put in so much efforts into creating awareness and preparing the minds of those who would be participating. I won't miss this for the world because I see a future in this for the Nigerian youth.

Well-done again boss.

It's a team effort, thanks on behalf of the team.

Great idea. I hope to make it

We hope to have you over

SIN2 will indeed be a good means to promote steemit.
The picture is amazing I must say

Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25