Fall for a while

in #sin6 years ago

The speed with which these thoughts come, you can call it what you want
But I really think for once I’ll like to be down, yes, to fall for a while
I think I am too famous and yes, the praises I got through the years
So many people I meet who knows me but I don’t,russel.jpg even if I chose
The tall and the short, the slim and the plump the cold and the friendly, smart or dumb
Always I’ll be their subject matter, if I hurt or feel good it doesn’t matter
But now for a change I desire, to burn my past in a symbolic fire
Never was me or what they knew me to be, I’ll like to be a new me
I’ll tell about my sinister past to make the prying eyes dim at last
I am sure to hurt some loved ones with that, yes, I know
But if they found out otherwise, it’ll be a big blow
Got to get ready for consequences of the offence
I hope to scale through as I am judged despite making a defense

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46