You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If We're in a Simulation, Could Studying Morality and A.I. Improve Your Life?

in #simulation6 years ago

I have also been thinking about the simulation theory a lot this past few months.

The fact Musk believes we are in a simulation, and the BoA released a report giving high % to this, increases the legitimacy of this hypothesis.

I am not sure if studying morality and AI will improve our lives, but either way, they are 2 important subjects that we need to understand in order to move forward with our technological innovations, whether we are a simulation or not.

Sort:  

Not a fan of banks, myself. Sounds like they were just quoting Musk and Bostrom anyway. Interesting that they would put this out there, but I guess it relates to VR.

For what it's worth people that work at Bank of America immediately corrected me when I called them BOA in a client meeting. They prefer BofA or BAC (Bank of America Corporation) which is also their ticker symbol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65