You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can We Prove We Are Living In A Sim? - Yes We Can!

This was exceptionally written. I loved it. Very well laid out. Especially in lay-man's terms.

So I have two things. As far as I know:

  1. A simulation does not require NP in order for it to be a simulation. It can still be solvable and still be a simulation. Just because an artificial or other kind of intelligence knows how to solve it does not make it not a simulation.

  2. Also, just because Karp solved 21 NP problems does not make all NP problems solvable. I'm not saying it doesn't make them NOT solvable, but one does not mean the other.

Let me know what you think! Thanks for the stimulating read.

Sort:  

Hi, thanks for your comments, I'll attempt to answer them . .

A simulation does not require NP in order for it to be a simulation. It can still be solvable and still be a simulation. Just because an artificial or other kind of intelligence knows how to solve it does not make it not a simulation.

I think you misunderstood me, I am actually saying a simulation can't have NP, as that would imply a computer has generated a simulation which can generate calculations it can't solve.

Also, just because Karp solved 21 NP problems does not make all NP problems solvable. I'm not saying it doesn't make them NOT solvable, but one does not mean the other.

Agreed, in fact I hope it means that they aren't solvable, as that is where I'm leading with my theory.

Thanks again!

Cryptogee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27