You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Have Learned To Live Without ...and why sometimes it's better

in #simplelife7 years ago

Great post! It's amazing what we learn when we have to go without. For me that mostly surrounds electricity usage (I've had my power out without expecting it on two occasions for a month+ duration) and since moving offgrid I've learned to monitor my consumption. I haven't even watched cable in like 7 years. Nor used a microwave in 5. And I learned to clean with vinegar or just water. Keeping the pantry stocked is a must though when you live out of town and don't drive. And I only own a cell phone for business reasons but I suspect I'll be getting rid of it soon! I've learned to live without clean laundry for some time which is rough but getting closer to having that back in my life! I hope you get those things you would get if you could!!

Sort:  

I hope you get the laundry situation sorted!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45