You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Have Learned To Live Without ...and why sometimes it's better

in #simplelife7 years ago

Everyone's needs are different, totally. I'm not saying my list is a guide for everyone, but that probably everyone has or could have a list of their own of "things that just was how things were and not questioned" until, for whatever reason, they couldn't do it that way and HEY, they discover they like the workaround better.
Yeah, running tracking is another thing I'd appreciate. Currently to log my miles, I google map afterward, lol. I know the distances to my most common errands and that the park is 1/3 mile around by heart.

Sort:  

Yeah, the app crashes enough that I'll use Google maps to log my miles sometimes. Plus the fact that I'm running the same routes over and over makes it easy to figure out too.

It's kind of ironic that I'm so against tracking, yet I'm perfectly happy to put a GPS receiver on and then obsessively log all this information into a spreadsheet.

I have a garmin I use when I run, it gives me what I need to know. How far, how much time and the pace. I keep a chart on my bulletin board in my office to chart how much I do each day. I have a cheap cheap little cell phone I use to take pics or if I have an emergency on the run. Thats it

I've got an old Garmin that we used to take sailing. It's so primitive and doesn't really have a map, but it's rock solid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44