You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Have Learned To Live Without ...and why sometimes it's better

in #simplelife7 years ago

I so hear you. I gave up regular TV long long time ago. Back when I still owned my own home! I do need a microwave as I hate cooking and prefer to zap. I now have two beds.. because the last place I was at didn't want the new one donated to them for me so I took it. No bed frame tho. If I have to camp in my van, I can't fit a bed frame. I have slowly been selling stuff. I brought with me from Cortez 2 heaters that I sold. I have an evaporative type cooler that I may sell, and a fan too. I have managed to hold onto my beloved shabby chic coffee table, and I have a small table and folding chair that I carry with me for working on jewelry. The thing I have the most if the, is jewelry making stuff. It's nuts! I have 4 rollaway plastic storage drawers two plastic trunks, and probably 2 or 3 large plastic totes of stuff. It's ridiculous I spoke! I am once again going thru it all to consolidate and get rid/sale. I have a hard time tho....and hover over it all like that crazy king with his gold!! I also have one tote with cat stuff in it and two cat carriers. I am trying to figure out thinking it out some so it fits in the van with a bit of room. Haha. Course this could all completely change cause I now have my van up for sale!! And when I do have a fridge, there's lots space...not much food

Sort:  

I have been slowly selling things as well. Some things move right away and some things just don't sell at all and I give up.

I run into that here too. It's odd sometimes what ppl find necessary and snatch up. Cortez had an amazing trade and resale response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44