You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things I Have Learned To Live Without ...and why sometimes it's better

in #simplelife6 years ago

I love this post. We haven’t had cable for 4 years and have never looked back. Could definitely do without the microwave, but at this point it works and doubles as the stove exhaust. We love emptying the pantry and fridge (or close to it) now and then. Hmmm. Smartphone. This might be my favorite part because it would be the hardest for me, but what you write makes sense. Just as I tell friends to try getting rid of cable, I would probably say the same about the phone if I took the plunge. Thanks for the inspiration.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment! It is interesting what we come to depend on, isn't it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51