Does It Get Better Than This?

in #simple6 years ago

IMG_2774.jpg

I took this picture one morning while walking at the park in my neighborhood. So evocative!

One of my happiest memories of being a kid was going fishing at the pond on a neighbor's farm. My grandpa would come by, pick us up along with the bag lunches my mom prepared. He always provided the Grape Pop and sometimes Orange - which at the time were delirious treats. (blahhh now) But that's the fun of being a kid - everything is fantastic!!

He was a man of very few words, a grunt now and then, and his body actually looked alot like the grandfather's in the photo. I guess I learned to like people that didn't have to talk a lot. I didn't care much about fishing, mostly because it required touching worms, but the water, the boat, the trees - that was enough for me.

I remind myself -

"To find the magic of life, focus on the beauty of life."

Debasish Mridha

Sort:  

Congratulations @aspectsofbeauty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61