Cook With Wine!

in #simmer7 years ago

Wine.jpg

If your dish is lacking flavour, reach to your nearest wine rack!

When wine is added into a dish you must keep in mind that it must be timed well, otherwise you risk boiling the alcohol content out of the wine too soon, and you risk bringing the acidity / sweetness of the wine forward. Come in too late and you`ll drown your dish.

EXAMPLES:

• White wine with fried season veggies. (Garlic butter / little olive oil and some seasoning) any time they start to stick I give them a spritz, as well as one glug after they start to brown, free them up and cook off the alcohol for about 1-2 minutes

• White wine when ever im cooking seasoned chicken breast. I add it just as the chicken finishes up, I cook for about 30 seconds - 1 minute.

• Red wine in my spaghetti sauce just before the tomato sauce starts to reduce, I cook the wine in the sauce for about 1-2 minutes before plating.

• Red wine with my steak seasoning!! - ALL DAY (s)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43