in search of mayors for my club

in #simcity5 years ago (edited)

Any Steemians out there playing SimCity? My club Mayor Point Racers #RNBDQS has room for new players. We go to war twice a week and currently are fighting in the volcano arena.

@planetroq introduced me to SimCity a couple of years ago and our team has been relatively stable and strong. I’d like to think of ourselves as calm ninjas.

You war other people???? What if you’re a pacifist?

M got upset that I not only play SimCity but that I’m president of my club.

JNET: “You can play and not attack but your city will be get damaged by opponents if you’re in a league with other mayors.”

M: “Isn’t that encouraging aggressive behavior, creating the hateful world we live in?”

JNET: “My league includes people from Brazil, Greece, Nigeria, the Netherlands as well as players throughout the United States. It’s diverse and cooperative. Anyway, our attacks are rock monsters or dancing shoes. Nothing atomic or nuclear.”

M got upset as usual and we debated as I used my disco twister attack on an opponent. He’s always so worried that I’m delicate and impressionable. I think if you watch too much news and not play games with people worldwide you’re much more delicate and impressionable.

Our community and world leaders would gain simple valuable lessons if only they played SimCity. What happens if you don’t develop your city, include green space, and update its infrastructure while it grows? Your citizens get unhappy and move. Areas of your city get unhappy faces and roads turn red when there’s no fire stations or health services available. Tax collections and city revenues drop.

If I could make a SimCity version of where I’m living, I think the real mayor of Los Angeles would see that he is not playing his game as well as he can. Most of Los Angeles would have red angry faces and abandoned buildings. Plant monsters would decimate the city and no rebuilding would happen until a new mayor comes.

Anyway, if you play SimCity, join my club! If you don’t, download it and see if you can be a good mayor. If you enjoy building, fixing, and improving things, SimCity is for you.

PS. If you want to join my club but don’t meet the requirements, request to join anyway and let me know that you are from steemit when you get in.

JNET

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Good post. Yes we have been playing SimCity for quite sometime. I initially began playing for relaxation and got JNet hooked. I think you are right to say the Mayor of L.A. could definitely use some pointers for he is not playing his game well. I have moved out along with many others. It is said to be more expensive to move out of L.A. than it is to move in. Many red angry faces but now I am around many green happy faces.

Join the team. We are friendly, communicative and helpful to one another. We help each other build up our cities as well as win wars. See you there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80