Olympic Silver For @richq11

in #silverstackers7 years ago

20180217_122454_Film4.jpg

I've been saving silver for several years now and have decided not long ago to increase my holdings... I have some buried "just in case." I love cryptos but what happens if the power grid goes down? It never hurts to be prepared for the worst. I really like the uniqueness of @pit-bullion, their poured silver is usually something nice to have... But this one I just got in from JMBullion...

GIF by @papa-pepper

U5dsRT1UAnwwU1RVKAb43TK21U3xTen.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out dude. 👍

Thank you guys for your great deals!

Very nice and a smart move. I also collect silver as it is God's money and not digitized or deletable or trackable. Coin auctions for old collectible coins is a cost effective avenue I have found. Go to them when I can. Thanks for sharing @richq11

I go through JM Bullion and Pit-Bullion (who have a steemit page). That olympic bar I got from JM for $1.00 over spot. Also neither charge shipping on anything over $100.

You be careful putting your wealth on display mate. Great post though, lol. Great comment section too. Will be getting in touch with @pit-bullion me thinks(Oh shit! I've just announced my wealth...)
;)

This isn't my wealth, only my toys!

Very nice Rich and good idea but I guess theres no places selling that steemit coin anymore is there?

@pit-bullion has a page on here and they're coming out with a new bar I think. I'd check with them. Mike is the guy that runs it... I buy from them. Really good people to do business with! In fact in the top pic the two on the right are from them.

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Always diversify! :)

I try... I figure is the power grid goes down, a guy with 50 lbs of silver might not be rich, but he'll be middle class!

Silver is bound to go up crazy... which could make u upper middle class... :)

I've heard that! I even heard over $1000 (which I seriously doubt). I think eventually it may hit $100 again.

I'll tell you my funny silver story... I lived in kind of a bad neighborhood, not really bad but one where you don't want your neighbors to know too much so- I kept 40 lbs buried. When I came over here I naturally brought "my treasure." The house next door had been vacant for 25 years so I buried my silver in a flower bed. One day I went to the store and there was a moving van outside... someone bought the house and were moving in. I had to sneak over in the middle of the night and dig up my stash without waking up the new neighbors!

JMBullion is where I buy from. Having been focusing on 2/3 to 1/3 ratio silver to gold purchase over the last year.

I can't afford gold, so I stick with the "poor man's gold" That olympic bar was a really good deal, I paid $1.00 over spot.

It is good to prepare for any eventuality. Good decision.

@eurogee

It is definitely the safest, it is always important to have an emergency door in case things go wrong, I think that all the smart people who invest in the cryptos have it.

It's a good idea, silver collection helps a lot in making a profit, thank you for sharing these ideas @richq11

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50