Roar

Afternoon everyone …

When I returned to collecting/stacking there were so many available options to choose from. Things that were never available to me when I started were now readily available and new items were everywhere.

There were no modern collector coins produced when I started. Now I’m not talking about American Eagles or Canadian Maples those are not considered collector coins.

I’m talking about limited mintage newly released coins. This is the category called semi numismatic.

I started just about every series. Kookaburra, Somalia elephant, koalas, pandas, etc.

In the past couple years I’ve sold off several of series. Why? That’s for another post. Short answer, I don’t like never ending series.

Being knowledgeable in numismatics, I collected series with low mintages.

Today I’m going to share a coin from one of those series. This is the Rwanda African Ounce Wildlife series. This coin is the third release the lion.

Info on the coin…
The intricate detailing and low mintages have made the Rwanda African Wildlife series incredibly popular since the first release in 2008. This iconic issue featuring a lion family would make a great addition to any Silver coin collection.

Coin Highlights:
Contains 1 oz of .999 fine Silver.
Obverse: Features a lion, lioness and cub, aside the stylized map of Africa. The text "African Ounce", year of 2010 and the purity are listed along the edge.
Reverse: The official seal of Rwanda and the face value of 50 Francs.
Guaranteed by the Rwandan government.

Now the coin….

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89