Baseball game…

Afternoon everyone….

I know I’m a little late with this one but it’s been kinda busy for me. I had mentioned that I was going to a Somerset Patriots game the other night.

It was a great evening for a baseball game, low humidity and by the time the game started it was finally getting under 80 degrees out. Our seats were to the left of home plate fifth row and in the shade.

The Patriots are the double A affiliate of the New York Yankees. I’m not a fan of the Yankees, is a matter of fact they are my most hated team.

But I am a sports fan and love going to games…

The Patriots led off the game first batter launched one out of the park. I thought it was going to be a route. But that was the only run they scored. They were playing Reading Figntin Phils which is obviously a Philadelphia Phillies affiliate team. They scored three runs in the second added a fourth in the third and never looked back.

They had a relief picture who was throwing 98 mph. He was gassing players. It was quite funny.

It was fireworks night as well. So after the game they had a pretty solid fireworks display.

It was a pretty late night, as I got home after midnight.

Yesterday was a barbecue with friends and a very hot and humid day. We got a pretty substantial storm late last night, which hadn’t removed the humidity……🤬

Earlier today my mini split unit for AC/heat for the shop was delivered.

There isn’t much of an update on the shop. We passed the electrical inspection and they will begin insulation on Monday.

I hope everyone had a fun and safe 4th.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35