Vintage

Afternoon everyone ….

Things have been a little haywire here for the last couple weeks. Every single day has been jam packed with something. Other than today it’s been extremely hot and very humid. Making it very difficult to be as productive as I’d like to be.

There have been a few events and doctors appointments and other things happening. But if I get time I’ll do a post on that soon.

Anyhow….

I haven’t done an update on the shop build progress in two weeks now.

Since my last post ended with the insulation being installed, awaiting an inspection.

We passed the inspection. The next day they were supposed to delivery the drywall supplies to the job site. But it poured all morning and didn’t stop till after three in the afternoon.
Which meant it was now waiting until Monday.

The garage door guy decided to work Saturday and installed my shop roll up door and opener.

The supplies were delivered, and the crew quickly got to work putting the drywall up. They didn’t finish the first day with the delivery having to be brought inside by hand, since more storms were predicted for that day. The following day they finished it all up.

They spent the next day cleaning up the job site and taking all the garbage away, so the spackling crew could start taping the next day.

The spackling crew was a sub contractor of my general contractor that I hired. Let’s just say that I wasn’t very happy when I returned home from a job site and saw the mess they left of my brand new shop.

There were globs or spackle all over the place. On the cement block foundation, the brand new poured floors, I was extremely pissed off and called my general contractor.

After sending him pictures, and asking how in the world they could be such slobs and disrespect the job site like that. I told he they were not allowed back on my property and to find a new crew.

He came to the job site personally, early the next morning and cleaned it all up. He sent one of his painting crew guys to the job site to finish up.

Yesterday the painting crew came in, wiped down all the walls and primed the shop. Early this morning they came in a gave the walls two coats of paint. The ceiling is painted white, and the walls are painted a color called metropolitan, which is in the grey family. It’s very close to the color of the siding but a little lighter.

If you notice, there is resin paper down on the floor. After me getting pissed about the spackle mess. I made it very clear to my general contractor that if there was a speck of paint on my new unused floor, I was going to lose my mind.

As we sit now. They are ordering the molding for the windows and doors. The electrician sent me a selection of lighting to choose from. I’ve sent him what I would like installed. I had to pick up outside light fixtures, they were not included in the contract. The installation of them is, but not the fixtures. I chose an oiled bronze set of light fixtures, as well as an oiled bronze door handle. They look really nice against the graphite siding.

That’s all for today, I’ll keep you posted on the rest shortly….

And since my title is “It’s been a while”, I thought I’d add this….

One of my favorite Staind songs…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66