Metal Detector Test

Hi Friends,

I recently mentioned that I had bought a metal detector and I took it out on a test run last weekend.

I bought the detector to find gold nuggets but I decided to get it going and get familiar with it by combing a riverbank where a lot of people swim.

I spent an hour walking around and found a lot of junk, here is what I found:

EAE94791-E466-4968-8E87-E93A63643689.jpeg

Most of it was garbage, but I did find a quarter and three pennies so that was cool. I also found an earring, which I am claiming is a diamond earring!

152C005B-F37F-42A2-A0A4-F49502003DF5.jpeg

I nicknamed the location I found it as Diamond Earring Cove, but my wife is calling it Costume Jewelry Cove - not sure which is actually correct... what do you think?

A fun time, and I look forward to getting on the gold grounds.

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

Hi morning😎😎

You are working with trash.

Lol, I have to agree!

You have discovered a lot. You've got an earring in success! congratulations.

Thank you my friend!

I think it's a nosepin .

Could be!

They say diamonds shine..well this one aint shining..hehe

Haha, yes, but it was also buried underground for years!

It's not a good thing, it's a useless thing. Someone has left.

You are probably right!

Awesome, first treasure haul! I am a big jealous haha

Haha, I threw all the treasure away except for the coins and the earring!

That is exactly what I would have done! haha

I hope you did what i said, and looked behind that Big Rock...
June 10, 2021... 16.1 Hollywood Time...

I forgot to check there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57