12 min exposure and a patient Mate

in #silvergelatin7 years ago (edited)

3FF02297-43EB-4C5F-A54B-B58A97A70329.jpeg

I would of course love to talk about the philosophy thats underneath all these Fake Mate portraits but photographic techniques and the subjects conditions and acts are interrelated. Very related that no one can underestimate.

Making photographs is like being in a prison. Only certain privileges are given and you have to create with what you got in your hand.
If one has a long lens he would not be able to make full body portraits in a small room, if one has a short lens he just cant capture birds.
Birds are fragile.
I will be posting images of my studio space and my camera and will be talking about my past experience related with this setup.
For now its just a photo of a silver gelatin print.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91