Silverbugs: latest coin purchases

in #silverbugs8 years ago (edited)

Hello all, I got some more shiny silver in the mail today; let me show you.

First I have a pair of knights:


These are the Knights Templar rounds I got from SD Bullion
https://sdbullion.com/knights-templar-2-oz-ultra-high-relief-silver-round-antiqued


Check out the antiqued finish! And the ultra high relief. This round is 2 ounces of 0.999 pure silver!
The inscription "in hoc signo vinces" or "In this sign you will conquer". This round refers to the Knights Templar, a military Christian order linked to the Crusades. As an atheist I don't care for the religious overtones of this piece; I'll admit when I first saw it I was thinking "cool knights!" Oh well, its a beautiful round regardless!


Side view. These two knights add 4 ounces of silver to my stack.

After the knights, let's move on to the Queen.
I also purchased some 2016 Silver Queen's Beasts from SD Bullion
https://sdbullion.com/silver/british-royal-mint/2016-silver-queens-beasts-i-lion-royal-british-mint-2-oz-bu


Finally, something shiny to show you! These coins are not proofs! That's why I love these British coins, you
don't have to buy an extra expensive proof to get something beautiful.


The lion side of this coin is just stunning! These coins are 2 ounces very fine 0.9999 pure silver. You have to love the detail and textures on this piece.


Side view!


These ten queens add 20 ounces of silver to my stack, for a grand total of 24 ounces!

Sort:  

Those are some nice coins. Thanks for sharing the link as to where to get them as well!

@neoxian
You speak my language
Go Bullion !!!
See your Queen Beast
N other HR stuffs ( high relief )
Great stuffs ✅👍❤️🆙🆒

Lovely coins. I believe the price of silver will reach at least $1000 soon. I only invest in the Silver Britannia Coins & The Queens Beast as they are CGT FREE in the United Kindom.

$1000 an ounce?

I hope you're right!

isn't it like $20 right now?

Well, yea, with hyperinflation, anything is possible. An ounce of silver might be worth a million dollars, but then people will be lugging backpacks full of cash to buy a cup of coffee, just see Venezuela.

Yes, just under 20 at the moment.

and it could actually go to $1000? with hyperinflation or something?

Those are cool looking , do you collect or just investment.
💋 @halo 💋😇

Both, I consider my collection to be an investment. I believe silver should have a much higher price in the future (hopefully near future).

Last image where one touches the other, my inner collector goes like ARGHHH NOOOO... ahahaha I despise even doing a small hairline-scratch on them :P

Hehe, sorry. I do treat my silver pretty well. I wear gloves when touching them, and they will be safely tucked away.

I rarely use gloves, but I do touch them on the perimeter only... I will tend to avoid all kind of hard surfaces to place them on, or use a cloth / towel before doing so. Any capsule that has any kind of gap, I will also fill with some small material in order to avoid a coin banging inside the capsule. I avoid roll tubes entirely due to coin-coin friction and small gaps that create even more friction.

I know 99.9% of collectors don't go to such lengths, but I'm hit with a compulsive-type thinking to preserve them in the best state possible.

Actually, I can determine the love one has for their coins (in an artistic and collector sense) just by looking at how they position them, how they touch them, how they place them on a surface etc. When I see youtube videos of people handling them "normally", doing unboxings and dropping them on the table etc, I'm like "OOOMMMMGGGG NOOOOOO, HE FUCKED UP THE COIN", ahahhaah.... You'll see dealers, coin shop owners etc, these guys are usually the roughest with the coins - unless you find someone who loves what they are doing. Otherwise, they treat so many per day that they don't care. It's "merchandise" so they don't give a *uck. Their moves are not very careful because they don't place any particular value in any one of them - and the way their body moves betrays their mindset. This is not just for gold/silver etc, it's for all coins. You can see people how they touch coins and get an idea on how much appreciation they have for them.

Oh gosh, they have pandas, my only weakness. I had been off the wagon from buying them ... :)

I love the Knights Templar coins. I'm partial to the muted finishes over the shiny ones. They just seem more... aged and authentic to me. It's the best way I can explain myself. :)
Do you put your collections on display or in a lock box? Just curious.

I like both types, they both have their own appeal. I think aged ones show up better on my posts.
I store them in a safe place in a cave guarded by a dragon.

Beautiful silver coins, keep on stackin!

Very nice, I'm definitely a Silver bug.. mostly bullion, but still. JMB's Canadian Bisons got me tho - I think I own at least 10!

I love silver coins. Can't get enough of it and like the Silver Queen's Beasts design. I also like gold but too expensive for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59