Silver coins: my latest order arrived

in #silverbugs8 years ago

In addition to being into crypto-currencies, I'm also a gold and silver bug. A couple of silver coins arrived in my mailbox today, that I had ordered from JM Bullion, and I'll show you my unboxing pics.

I had ordered their 2016 5 oz Republic of Chad Egyptian Relic Series King Tut Silver Coin.


As you can see here, the box is absolutely stunning, I love the egyptian aesthetic!

Opening up reveals the coin. Most silver I buy is nice and shiny, but I love the worn, aged look of this coin.

Here is the coin out of the box. It has a simple and elegant look, I like the textures.

This beauty is a full 5 ounces of pure .999 fine silver. It has a face value of 3000 Francs, but I don't care about that.


This coin is thick! It has a very satisfying heft when held in your hand, also note the patterns on the edge, a nice touch.

And of course, I couldn't just get one; these two will add 10 ounces of pure silver to my stack.

Here is the link where I purchased from, only 4.50 over spot, not too bad.
http://www.jmbullion.com/2016-5-oz-republic-of-chad-egyptian-relic-king-tut-silver-coin/

Sort:  

The coins are definitely beautiful @neoxian
I'm hoping one day to begin a coin collection. It's really the only thing I'd probably ever hoard. LOL

I love to collect silver. I've got a 2012 lady liberty silver coin put up now and plan to by a new one soon. I was thinking of a silver coin with a panda on it.

Incredibly cool!!!

Love the sound and feel of silver !

Very interesting coins indeed!!

That is beautiful coin.

Great design and wonderful coin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38