Steemit Silver and Gold ShoppesteemCreated with Sketch.

So, I am tired of waiting for the fabulous App developers to build me a Steam based marketplace.

I am going to see if there are any takers here. I know this way will require trust on both our parts, but I would love to build a Steam based Silver and Gold Shoppe. It is my passion and what I spend a good deal of my time on when I am not here.

Eventually I will have a full line of gold and silver bullion, specialty items, and maybe rare coins (though sight unseen is tough).

For now, lets list 1 item.


One Gram Pure Silver American Flag Bar

1 gram silver American Flag Bar.jpg

One (1) 1 gram .999 pure Silver American Flag Bar! These are amazing items that are great for investing. These are beautiful pieces that are proof like with a mirrored back ground Silver Prices are on the rise! Get yours soon!

These are NOT COINS, COPIES OR REPLICAS but are small bullion pieces of fine silver. These are very finely struck pieces with mirror proof fields and nicely frosted devices. The bars are 15mm X 8mm.

Each brand new gram flag comes sealed in it's own individual little zip lock bag to keep them from making contact with the other pieces.


I have 100+ in stock right now.
Prices: 1-10 Grams -- 1.00 SBD each
11-20 Grams -- .90 SBD each
20+ Grams -- .75 SBD each

Shipping will only be in the United States FOR NOW and will cost .75 SBD additional per 5 grams. If you order over 20 grams, you will get USPS tracking confirmation.

So, if you want 1 gram bar, it will cost 1.75 SBD, if you want 5, it will cost 5.75 SBD, and 11 will cost you 12.15 SBD.

As we get going and as the popularity of this Shoppe increases, I will take all manner of Gold and Silver orders, quantities, etc.

You can contact me to make certain of your order at [email protected], or you can just send me the SBD with a note about your order, your email address, your name, and shipping information. Incorrect orders will have your SBD returned to you ASAP.

If this works, and as I expand, my prices will drop significantly!

Yes, I KNOW this is expensive silver. I KNOW you can go down to your local silver shop and buy this same thing for about $0.60. As demand increases, my prices will decrease. Too, I am dealing with the risk of Steem volatility.


Please leave any comments or requests below. Lets do this

Sort:  

I haven't used it, but you might check out peerhub, from @peerhub.

I am checking it out now. Looks good. Can you use SBD there? That would be the ideal situation. however, steem works too.

Vote done.Please reply vote me post!!

Vote to vote together

This is a fantastic idea! I'm a stacker as well and love the idea of buying products (especially pms) directly from the community here. I'm showing my noob status a bit here but I'm not sure if SBD are Steem, Steem Power or Steem Dollars.
I'm ready to buy some, let's do this!

edit - also resteemed :)

So SBD are the steem equivalent in dollars. They fluctuate with the steem/usd exchange rate. You can transfer those immediately into Steem via the marketplace, or transfer them over a 3-day period through Steemit. Steem is the real cryptocurrency accepted in the real world. Steem Power is really unrelated to Steem, though you can buy Steem Power with Steem. Lots of tutorials on here, and I am not sure I even have all of it.

However, the reason I chose to trade in SBD, is because it is how we earn with posting and curating, but (as I understand it) it only applies here within steemit.

Cool, how I'll take 2 grams. With shipping that would be .90 x 2 + .75 = 2.55 SBD, yea?
How do we complete this transaction?

a marketplace? hmm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28