My other source of income

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

117161_Papel-de-Parede-Moedas-orientais_1600x1200.jpg

Last August I got interested in turing everyday coins into coin rings - and in the process branched off into collecting silver and rare unusual coins - although I do sell the rare unusual coins if the prices are right - One of the nicest things I have ever done is craft these rings - I put up an Etsy store and went to local swap meets and trade fairs but most of what I sell is local - today I delivered a guy his wedding ring made from a 2017 Australian dragon/phoenix 1 oz silver coin.

il_570xN.1045199202_icui.jpg

My favourite ring that I made was made from a 1937 Canadian 50 cent piece

il_570xN.1045182694_3c10.jpg

My first silver ring - after going through and ruining hundreds of clad quarters and half dollars - was a 1984 Los Angeles Olympic silver dollar

You can find my Etsy store at https://www.etsy.com/shop/CoincreationsbyFrank

logo_colouronblack.jpg

Sort:  

This is honestly super cool!! They look amazing keep up the good work.

Thank you - I've been busy taking care of my father the past 6 months that I haven't had much time to make rings - only special orders but I love doing it and it takes care of a lot of junk silver for me ))

Hope things start gettinf better with your father and once agian

i would love to read blog posts on the process and maybe timelapse videos,.. would be a fun watch with educational use!!

Coming soon is a video once I purchase a few toys to make the ringing experience a bit easier - I found that doing it the common way has so many videos out there that it would be a waste of time - now there is no videos using a mini metal lathe so hope to set the studio up with cameras this summer to start on ringing with the lathe in Sept

I really love these rings..great job!

Thank you - I should soon have some new and better products up in my store soon - I am trying to figure out how to do penny bracelets too, hope to have videos up about all processes soon

Great idea. I will follow and keep an eye out for more of your creations :)

Congratulations @worldwar2hero! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @worldwar2hero! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34