Pictures of My Silver Skull Collection and Some of My Favorite Silver Pieces

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

These are some pieces I just recently picked up from JM Bullion. I started out buying from local pawn shops and coin dealers but got tired of their lack of selection and high prices for anything other than constitutional coins. So I ventured into online dealers such as Provident and Apmex and here is some of the variety that I have collected:

IMG_1254.JPG
The silver skulls and Jolly Roger 5 oz bar I bought when I was in my wannabe pirate phase, which my girl was not really impressed by. She did really like this American flag though so I gave it to her as a present. I was hoping it would inspire her to collect more silver pieces, but she has gone on to only collect more purses, oh well I tried!

Here's a slightly more close up angle of the skulls and flag.
IMG_1248.JPG

IMG_1249.JPG
Here is the back of the biggest skull, weighing in at 10oz and costing about $200 in American fiat. In the background is some more of my favorite things: fruit and silver!

IMG_1251.JPG
Here's a closeup of the King Tut 5 oz round. I love the way it feels in your hand. It is from the Republic of Chad, and is a part of their Egyptian Relic series.
IMG_1252.JPG

IMG_1253.JPG

IMG_1255.JPG
Here are is a kookaburra, a bunch of Chinese pandas, a few eagles, a dragon, a money, a stack of times, and one of my favorties, a Shifting Gears rounds, part of the T.I.M.E. collections, off to the left.

IMG_1190.JPG
This is a cool little 5 oz. Aztec pyramid I like to keep by my bed at night. I heard that pyramids give off a healing aura or energy field. I'm not sure about that, but it's cool to look at it.

Here is another shot of the skull collection:
IMG_1247.JPG
The 5 ounce Indian head is vacuum sealed with several other generic pieces, to keep them shiny. I bought them mainly because of the low price. The same with the other miscellaneous bars here. I mainly just wanted to show off this skull collection though. It will probably never be worth more than spot value to a dealer, but to me, I doubt I will sell them for any price. I like to leave a skull laying out here and there; at my desk or by my bed, or just carry a small one with me in my pocket. I once read somewhere that a skull is a symbol of knowledge, so maybe it will help make me smarter. I could definitely use all the help I can get!

IMG_1222.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my first silver collection post on Steemit! I have plenty of more silver like this that I would love to show off and tell you all about! So leave a comment and let me know if you like this post, and be sure to follow me if you like silver. I'm fairly new to Steemit but I heard there is a cool silver stacking community here, so I am looking forward to meeting more people interested in the same things that I am! Have a good day and keep stacking!

Sort:  

Keep stacking those and keep stacking cryptos lol

Those are really cool!!! Keep stacking!!! I love The republic of Chad piece

Thanks! They belong to my fiancé, I took the pics☺

Thank you! I believe I have a couple other pieces from The republic of Chad also, I'm going to have to get the rest of my collection out and take some more pictures!

Nice pieces Vincent! I need to buy some different pieces like the ones you have. I have mainly Eagles and Maple Leaves and some bars. You have some really nice unique stuff. Keep it up brother. We will be ok when the banking collapse takes place!

Right on bro, thanks! I look at silver as my shield against economic collapse, and my crypto as my money making sword!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38