Silver up $18

in #silver7 years ago

37462776-14938362374325957.jpg

Screenshot_2017-09-04-15-35-03.jpg

Is it time for silver to break out ?
I know $18 is not a whole lot but seems for me that price is important.
But the real question is how high can it really go and when will the rally start if any?
I got in at the end of 2016 because i had bought in think it was 2011 when it was over $30 for a short time did not matter if price went up or down at the time.
When i seen the price was under $15 it got my attention again.
So the goal was 100oz by the end of 2017 $40 a week no matter the price.

Can the price hit $600 like clif high predicts I don't know, I do know its never been more then $50 .

After i told a guy a work my plan, him being big in to YouTube told me about clif high and he started to believe so much that he jumped in, all in when price hit $18.50 and as the price fell back down to $15.55 i was still buying $40 a week he was down and saying that was a bad move for him.
So for him i hope we hit $18.50 soon.

I like the thought of what if but i never make big mover same with cryptos when price are up or down big i get a little nervous but don't panic

Sort:  

I was interested in silver but I read that it is heavily manipulated... oversold and basically printed like the USD is; to a much lesser degree. Dunno if any of it is true; its just what I read. Can anyone else shed some light on this? Obviously this isn't true to a tangible good such as a bar or ingot but to the stock form that is supposed to be tethered to actual silver.

Yes it is the ( slv ) and ( gld) for gold is so big banks buy or sell big amounts of that witch affects the price. Just think $18 to mine 1 oz of silver why would anyone mine it... but the thinking is they cant do it for ever and only when they lose control the price will go up.
Don'tknow if and when it will happen, but during a market crash prices to go up. So iam backing myself up if everything satys the same i ok and will keep buying $40 a week.

Almost everything thing is manipulated . We still buy diamonds and we can make diamonds but i hear you

agreed it would take something big to really move slv and/or gld. Cryptocurrency just ran into a tough hurdle with China banning all new coins into their exchanges which shook things up a bit. All the world conflict and the Rothchilds selling US assets.... THAT something big may come. You have the right mindset.

I bought a ton @ 13 bucks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44