Silver & Gold stackers - Let's check out the Perth Mint.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

image.jpeg

Many stackers around the world have bought the Kookaburra's and Koala's however there are so many more beautiful gold and silver coins available from the Perth Mint in Australia.

All images courtesy of the Perth Mint. http://www.perthmint.com.au/

I love the Kookaburra's and Koala's both the creatures themselves as well as the silver & gold coins. I make a point of buying one of each every year, as they change the design annually. I will admit I buy the 10oz coins though as they are a lovely lump of shiny in your hand.

They go up to a kilo! image.jpeg

And annual design changes make for a nice collection.
image.jpeg Lovely creatures.

So let's see what else is on offer from our friends down under.........

A recent addition to my stack has been the silver Kangaroo. Let's face it you can't have a Kookaburra and a koala and not have the iconic Kangaroo, that would be wrong.

A beautiful 1oz coin. image.jpeg

And of course the gold versions come in many different sizes.
image.png
Wouldn't mind one of those kilo coins in my stack!

On to the "Chinese year of" collection.

This collection is amazing and there are so many I will just give a few examples of my favourites.
For the latest coins and all years and designs available click the link here.
http://www.perthmint.com.au/catalogue/chinese-new-year-dragon-2017-1oz-silver-coin.aspx

Here we go.........

I'll start with a personal favourite.

The Dragon. image.jpeg
The Horse, here showing you all the sizes available.
image.jpeg

The Monkey is cool. image.png

This little fella likes it!

image.jpeg

And finally.....

These are for those of us who took part in @sirknight debate "Kirk or Picard"

Kirk.image.jpeg
Picard. image.jpeg

I think you'll agree the Perth Mint has a fantastic selection on offer whether you are a traditional stacker or a collector. And as an "honorary" foundation member of @teamaustralia I am proud to have shown what is on offer to the world from Australia's premier mint.
Thanks for visiting @tremendospercy and big thanks to @steemtruth for becoming my 300th follower today.
image.jpeg
And please support the minnowsupportproject. We all start small here at Steemit so let's help each other grow.
image.gif

Sort:  

Awesome brother, can't wait for my silver to come in the mail!

Working nights so a bit late with my contribution! Love collecting the shiny stuff. Why doesn't the British Mint do awesome coins that so many of the other mints do !? The Perth Mint are the best at producing great collections.
This is another great coin by the Perth Mint -

And if you like a bit of nostalgia how about these-

Hey, Heyyy, there you are.
The Spock coin is cool buddy.
"Live long and prosper"

Alright. Funny joke. Where's the Janeway coin?

Who? 😂
Alright then.......

You're welcome.

Haha! Yass! Instant gratification. Many thanks :)

No worries, anything for an angel!
And followed too.

Thanks for the follow. Looking forawrd to your future posts as well. I do have to say I believe my most favorite coin is the Philharmonic though. ;) Be well!

This is my all time favourite from Chris Duane's Silver Shield collection.

F*cking awesome.

😂😂😂 this is great!!!

@sirknight how was this not even in the equation? :-P still looking over documentation and following everyone, looking forward to being part of the crew soon!

That's awesome mate! Have a few Kangaroos and Koalas myself. Up-voted and will give you a resteem soon. SK.

Thanks dude.
I love the Kirk coin of course.
Thanks for the support and well done with teamaustralia. I said in a comment earlier if teambritain doesn't workout or teambritishlions which I like by the way, I'm gonna jump on a boat back to Oz.
Do you know a way to smuggle me in :-D

OK - hit it with a resteem mate - well deserved. How about hitting me back.

I have many coins from Perth Mint. They are amazing, good quality.

I think they are probably the best the national mint as they have such a great variety, in both metal, sizes and range.
Thanks for checking in dude.

thanks for sharing, they are really beautiful.

Happy to dude.
If every one stacked we'd take the banksters down in no time.

Yes, I am a strong believer in gold and silver, and right now today is a critical moment with FOMC meeting results announced short after, and I believe this may be the start of the new gold bull market with such a high gold-silver ratio, since every time FED raises rates, gold rises.

You can visit my latest post here for more details:
https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@htliao/gold-the-golden-opportunity-is-here-today-2017614t202541401z

I've just read and Upvoted buddy
Good post.
The fed are idiots I'm sure their actions will end up making our stacks worth fortunes in the future.

Thanks a lot, there're still much for me to learn, but certainly it's just a matter of time that the bubble named FED explodes

I'm always learning buddy.
Knowledge is power.

I have couple of Kooks, 2 Rooster Lunars and 4 SWANS!! :) Great post brother!

Swans damn! I was going to put them in. Oh well there are so many cool coins I could've gone on forever.
Thanks for visiting @tremendospercy

Congrats on 300 followers! Keep stackin!

Thanks dude.
Always stacking the shiny ;-)

funny i have a kookaburra

Yeah I love the 10oz ones they feel great in your hand.
Thanks for commenting buddy.

Great post, most people don't know how many awesome coins we have in Australia. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42