5oz .999 silver cross... as a pendant!

in #silver6 years ago

"1oz is pretty heavy", they said. "Fine won't hold up; only Sterling will", they said. But the illuminati ain't got nuthin' on ya boi. I ain't a part of no system. Some call me a "rebel", but that implies that I'm part of a system.

I think I got a bit off-topic for a second. This is my 5oz .999 cross with a sterling bail and a 30' 4mm sterling chain, beside a "slightly bigger than average cross". Yes I know I'm white.
IMG_5688.JPG
Yes, the chain has held up fine and it hasn't shown any signs of damage or wear. I guarantee it will last at least another year. Doesn't matter, it was $27 on Amazon.

This picture doesn't show how shiny it is, but...
IMG_5686.JPG

The chain and clasp (so keyboard jewelry experts can judge the future longevity of it)
IMG_5687.JPG

In case you feel like doing something like it, keep in mind:

PROS:
Looks gangsta, but it can be worn to church.
A neat investment, should have good resale value as a .999 fine bullion.
A whole lot of "cool" for the price (I paid ~197 USD total).
Something to look at and fidget with when you're bored and your phone is dead.
Can be thrown over your head (at least with a 30-inch chain).

CONS:
Swings/sways and hits you and bounces around when you walk.
The price (mainly the 52 USD I spent getting a little bail put on).
Might make you look like a douche?

I personally love it, and I think I'm the first in the world to wear a 5oz fine silver cross as a pendant! I wouldn't mind if others would like to have a go at it. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Ha this is gangsta as fuck. 'Does ya chain hang low?' Hell yeh and it bruises me whilst i walk

lmao you explained it perfectly

like dis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34