Sort:  

yay...
good for memories of what was...if nothing else.
to think I used to have silver dollars AND silver half dollars...
(sniff)

Get some more, it's not too late lol

I managed to find a few of both 3 or 4 years ago coin roll hunting. That's become almost impossible now.

You can still pick up "junk" dimes a little at a time from coin dealers.

You never know when something shiny might come in handy.

I bought a few rolls of dimes back when silver was around $26. ... it's not looking good to sell anytime soon LOL

But it's great to HODL.

I'm still sitting on some that I bought at $26.

I've seen some interesting posts lately hinting that the U$D is reaching a point where it just can't be propped up any more. There was one video (I think @goldgoatsnguns posted) that said silver may be more precious in the long run than Gold because of the industrial applications.

This is why I keep it. It certainly was not a wise short term investment LOL

TEOTWAWKI Outpost : Welcome fine sir. I see you would like a full steak and potato dinner with a mini-keg of mead. Here is the key to your room, it is the Presidential suite. I'll make sure your horse is washed down and your clothes cleaned. Would you like starch for your shirt? Do you need any companionship for the evening?

Thank you my good man, just some leaf for my pipe and a flagon of Rum for my horse.

And if you would be so kind, have someone wash the radiation off him while he drinks.

Yes, yes, sir. We keep brain dead liberals outback for just that specific purpose.

I was I had one one these (3 legged buffalo nickel):

Nice pictures, these are coins that i have been looking to get for a while now but they are too expensive for me being in the UK and having to 20% for them :( Nice post, thanks for sharing

20%!!! that's horrible.

I remember reading someone's post a few months ago who bought silver strand cable for use with their solar panels. It increased the efficiency and was pure silver as well.

Any chance you could find UK coins that were still silver when minted? Here in the US it's called "junk" silver, pre-1965 $0.10, $0.25 & $0.50 US coins were 90% silver and still technically "coin of the realm".

The uk stopped using silver in its coins in 1924 i think. We can buy from GERMANY/Belgium vat free so light at the end of the rainbow

I'm always amazed the way that markets find ways around seemingly every toll booth governments try to put up.

Those are so epic.

P.S. Happy birthday!

Thanks.

I used to get my kids each one for their birthdays and Christmas. Maybe it's time to start again.

Hell of a present. It won't be worthless in a year 👍😎

Actually, the present was a Visa gift card. ;-)

always great to be gifted some silver man.

Even if they didn't realize that's what they were doing.

Gift cards are great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62708.03
ETH 2457.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62