You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dollars Will Not Be Enough To Purchase Silver! True Value of Silver beyond Inflation Hedge

in #silver7 years ago

Avoid any and all paper silver/gold products. If you can't hold it in your hand, you don't own it. That goes with private vaults as well.

Sort:  

I keep hearing this but I am not so concerned. If an ETF is physically backed and the bars are allocated, I don't really see a concern - and there are a number of benefits to these ETFs too such as storage costs and liquidity. This being said - my associates tend to hold some physically (vaulted) and some in ETFs diversifying the risk. Finally, if you are betting on the absolute end of the world who's going to buy your silver anyhow. Just my opinion @tbg1972. Cheers, SirKnight.

Yup...you have to have it in your possession. I debated with a guy in 2011 who held paper and he argued with me that it was the same thing. Well, as you know the story, silver tanked shortly after and he lost his shirt!! I didn't lose a dime as I just kept holding it and still do. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51