You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE NEED TO TALK ABOUT SILVER [& Andy Hoffman]

in #silver7 years ago

Anyone willing to dump physical anything for virtual nothing is insane. Who here can take nothing and turn it into something? I get that we need to look at cryptos as a new kind of gambling game vegas invented and it looks jazzy but nobody knows the rules yet. So do you take that dip? Sure I haven't spent a dollar on any crypto but yet i got nearly 50 dollars on Steemit. What can I do with it? Have the slightest idea but i know its there so to speak. So jumping off the physical bandwagon now and going all in on virtual kitties and untested virtual money is not advice I would give or take. Just my 2 cents. Doesn't mean I'm right.......

Sort:  

While writing this post you were using real tangible implementation of that "virtuaal nothing"

Agreed, dumping physical for crypto is a venture I'm not willing to take. But at the same time, the crypto's might be worth investing in, such as the stock market though. Like SGT pointed out, if you want to gamble, the crypto's have returned a good gain, and might still. To trade a known for an unknown, or, to speculate on a market with an asset, does't sound like a wise move to me either. Thanks for your 2 cents! @tbg1972

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64091.48
ETH 3514.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52