You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Should We Sell Our Silver & Gold

in #silver7 years ago

From my experience in Asia during financial crisis in 1998: gold price tripled within a year and real estate value crashed about 40% in hyperinflationary situation (interest loan was about 35%). My PMs position now is 20% silver and 80% gold; my exit strategy will be wait for the hyperinflation, sell half silver and some gold and purchase a property for my daughter, and retire (I'm currently 53).

Sort:  

Thanks for the info, I bet you wish you had a lot of gold back in 1998. You would be worth a fortune today, but only if you sold your gold and rolled it into those cheap properties. I don't think you will have to much longer to wait to get your plan into action. Cheers

Keep on buying the metals, the financial situation today is much worse than 1998. PATIENCE is key here.

Very wise words indeed. And as the great Jesse Livermore said. "Be right and sit tight". Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67202.29
ETH 2597.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66