You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Inconvenient Truth about Junk Silver

in #silver7 years ago

Yea I hear ya, I know many places aren't that fortunate to have a good LCS nearby - especially if you live in a state that has sales tax on PMs - I would just buy whatever is on sale on the major online retailer's sites if I was going to be paying a premium anyways ... thats frustrating. Sometimes I see Apmex and other sites having decent sales on Junk silver, but the downside is that Apmex doesn't accept bitcoin (yet!) I wish you luck my friend, in today's market I wouldn't be comfortable spending more than 13.5x face on Junk

Sort:  

Yeah that is crazy. Ive never bought online through apmex do they really ever have deals on junk silver? Using crypto to buy isn't really a big deal to me. Id rather send them fiat. I do make purchase from jmbullion with btc though when I get scared or pissed off from watching btc go up and down and hearing all the politics. lol its a weird space.

The only real perk about paying with crypto is you get a small discount (like 3% or something) - Otherwise I agree, I'll just pay with fiat. I do see junk go on sale on provident quite a bit !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62323.35
ETH 2639.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56