Sort:  

Really liking your channel and blog. Learning lots about my new investment/hobby.

It's interesting how you talk about why people aren't buying as much. I absolutely agree that wage growth isn't keeping up with inflation. This is definitely having an effect. Think of the younger generation. Older generations have been accumulating and probably have enough. I believe there are many "retiring stackers" and less "new stackers. I am 25 years old and when I try to talk to people my own age about investing...not even just precious metals, but any sort of investment, they look at me like I have 3 heads. My generation doesn't seem to think of their future as much...or they view their money a different way. I only know two people my age who are into investing and making their money grow. And for those two people I know 100 who are either broke, have no work ethic, or plan to live paycheck to paycheck and never invest a dime in anything.

Then I look at THEM like THEY have 3 heads! LOL!

To answer your question...I would consider stopping when Silver reaches it's previous all time high. But who knows. I want to look into other precious metals and if I decide a different one is a better investment, I could significantly slow down on the silver stacking. But it's unlikely I'll slow down any time soon.

Have a look at the silver price on the debt clock!!! :-}

Thats a fantastic comment :)

If you divide the gold price by the silver price you get close to 9:1 ratio, cheers.

when i run out of spare cash

As far as I am concerned, I will not stop buying silver until it goes to oblivion.
Thanks for the video.

when silver is included back into the monetary system ... followed and upvoted

$500 an oz. So I will be buying for awhaile.

When I run out of worthless fiat paper to buy it with.

I guess right now i gonna try and buy as much as i can till spot is $20 an oz then i going to look at it again. I prob never will stop stacking and never stop buying pm's or selling the other more important question also is when to sell and i plan to sell often and then reinvest. guess i happy if prices stay in the range that it's in under $20 as i can hold semi numismatics for a bit then offload unlock profit then buy more to hold like in a rolling cycle. As being in uk one of the only real options for me to get an edge unless silver was to rise quite a good % from where i bought generics golds actually a better buy for that as is tax free. but silver has great potential so it's mainly kooks and koalas in bulk for me and a few of other select coins that meet my criteria.

As long as I can afford to buy it, I will be stacking. When it becomes too much for me to buy, I will be happy that the shiny has begun to reach it's true value (and I will wish I had stacked more...lol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64