“Are You A Gold Bug Or A Silver Bug”? The results!

in #silver7 years ago

silv.jpg

One week ago I posed the question,

“Are You A Gold Bug Or A Silver Bug”?
After checking and counting the votes I got a total of 28 responses and an overwhelming yes vote for Silver bugs.

The final count was,
23 silver bugs
0 gold bugs
5 both bugs

So looking at this small sample you can clearly see I didn’t get any responses from any gold bugs and 5 voters preferred an even split between the 2 metals.
Well it’s pretty clear to me that Steemit has a lot more silver bug, than gold bugs.

sil.jpg

Have you got your silver yet?

Sort:  

One noticable different is that silver has industrial use comparing to gold. You need silver in car manufacture but you only need gold for something like food decoration. But whether to hold gold is really a personal choice. Due to historical reason, gold is the representative of confidence and i think this is why we see the price difference nowadays.

Or because silver is so widely used in countless industrial processes, it makes sense to have it as cheap as possible to maximize profits.

I believe silver will out perform gold in the upcoming years. Had that feeling in my gut since I started buying in 2013.

I know what you mean, silver always out preforms gold on the upside and frustratingly on the downside even more so. But all we can do is just wait for our ship to come in, that's what investing is I guess. Cheers

Oh yes I believe that very well too

Silver like free money right now! At the prices you can't go wrong.

I will take free money any day. LOL cheers

I personally believe long term silver will have more reward than gold, yes gold will go up, but I think silver is so undervalued the ratio between the two will get a lot closer than it is now.

Bix Weir is a great guy to follow...

I have been following Bix since his first Road to roota artical. Cheers

I would say it's the gentleman's money. Cheers

Why silver? It's cheaper than other precious metals.

It always has been throughout history, but not by 74:1 this much is just ridiculous. Cheers

I think you may have meant to say, "It's the most undervalued compared to other precious metals." Price is irrelevant. ;)

No. I meant to say it's cheap - in short, I can afford silver, I cannot afford gold (I have one 1/4 oz. gold coin and considerably more silver).

It certainly gives you a hell of a lot more bang for your buck, that's for sure. Cheers

Not for long I hope. Cheers

I've been saying that for quite a few years now.

I think it's just that the general consensus is that silver could out perform gold as an investment plus it has a lower entry price which makes it more attractive for small quantity investors.
Gold is nice in that it is easier to store because it's value comes in a smaller package. It's good to store in the form of jewelry too.

Silver is certainly a clear favorite on steemit. cheers

Well, I dont know...
One thing could be, that people who own gold don't speak about it. That's based on a old wisdom, propably as old as gold owning itself.
Another thing is, that its much more affordable to buy silver in small portions. You can buy a few ounces for 100 bucks at a fair price. If you buy gold for 100 bucks you only get 2 grams or so, and the margin is huge for pieces under 1 oz. And for 1 oz you need 1300$, thats a lot of money for many people.

So you reckon the gold bugs are hiding do you, that's plausible. I did get 5 both bugs, I think maybe silver bug are just more enthusiastic. Cheers

It s something you find in researches about gold owners, too. There are none. Which is nonsense, of course. If it were true, the bullion dealers would all have starved to death long ago. But if you own gold, you dont speak about it. It has proven to be wiser for thousands of years.

Several years ago I went into a coin shop and was talking with the owner. He handed me a 100oz bar of silver and told me he'd sell it to me for $40.00. Not knowing the value of silver back then, I declined. I still kick myself for that. lol
Looking back, that was an incredible price even back then.

Well it certainly not that cheap anymore, but still quite affordable for the average persons finances. Cheers

I have a few silver coins and will buy some more. Only physical silver and gold are money, everything else is just credit. I don't know where that quote comes from initially but I like it.

That was quoted by J P Morgan. The original owner of the Federal Reserve. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30