Are You A Gold Bug Or A Silver Bug?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

I'm curious to find out which we have the most of on Steemit.
GOLD bugs or SILVER bugs.

Gold_Bars.jpg

If you are a gold bug--- leave a message why you think gold is better, or just put GB.

silv.jpg

If you are a silver bug--- leave a message why you think silver is better, or just put SB

Thank for taking part

Sort:  

Silver has much more upward price potential than gold. The historical gold/silver ratio has been 13 related to the proportion of gold and silver in the Earth's crust. Today the gold/silver ratio is about 72 which is ridiculous. Silver is also used in more industrial process where it subsequently is destroyed making it a deflationary metal. Gold is inflationary since every ounce mined is recycled into the market. Technical analysis also shows silver at a multi decade low when adjusted for inflation. Anywhere around $15 is a good buy for silver. When the price is over $100 per ounce soon it will not matter if you bought at $15 or $19. Buy only physical silver because the bankers control the comex market and most paper trading has no physical silver backing the contracts. Just like the Hunt bros were railroaded you can get railroaded on your paper trades if comex goes bust or you may get a lot of profit but have to cash out in worthless fiat.

I hear what you are saying, and agree 100%, I'm @silverbug

If I had to pick I'd say silver right now.

what would cause you to flip to gold in the future?

Silver and for the reasons just mentioned, way under valued and is a used industrial resource

Yeah, there are no big stock piles like gold.

Love them both, but silver makes a whole lot more cents right now.

And I think silver will give better bang for your buck in the future too. Cheers

I like silver more at the moment, mainly because I can afford to buy some, can't afford gold.

Yeah, silver is much better value for your hard earned cash. Cheers

Well, each has its pros and cons. In a way, I like silver more than gold, simply because its MORE! :)
Also, I think that silver is even stronger undervalued than gold, so the potential gain is greater. The GSR should be 8:1 and not 80:1 as it is now.
On the other hand, gold is also undervalued, and its easier to secure a bigger sum in gold without filling your entire cellar.
And there are a number of other aspect to this subject, but perhaps I better write a own post about this. At least I have found a compromise - I have both. :)

There is no thing more under valued than silver at this point in time. It is very telling that even if you consider silver as commodity it should be up but its not. there is demand, lack of supply and JPM is hoarding it.

Your not wrong, it's cheaper now than what it was almost 40 years ago. Cheers

Seems to be the way the vote is heading. Cheers

SB. More long term industrial applications, more bullish supply and demand fundamentals, out of whack silver to gold ratio. Great page!

I think the upside potential in silver will push gold into the background when it really starts to move. Cheers
@silverbug

So I'll put you on my everything lists. LOL cheers

Currently precious metal allocation in % of dollar would be approximately 60% silver to 40% gold - so for the moment you can include me in the stacker / silver bug categorie.

Reasons for the allocation is that I believe gold will do really well in a fiat currency collapse - but silver will do better.

Great question @silverbug - I look forward to the your results being released.

SirKnight.

So I will put you down as a bothbug with a lean towards silver. Cheers Thanks for the reply.

I own both, but I'm partial to gold. Though I agree with other posters, that the upside potential to silver is much greater than gold, which is why I have lots of silver!

Come on you have to pick which one you like the most. LOL
Silverbug or goldbug. Cheers

OK, gold it is then. Which is also taking a nice little jump up in price this morning. :-)

yeah, it's gone up about $40 in 2 days. cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56400.87
ETH 2980.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19