Collection Highlights - Newly Acquired 1877-S Quarter Dollar

in #silver6 months ago

image.png

This is the second coin that I recently bought from my friend who was selling off some of his collection and preparing for his long-term goal of opening up a local coin shop. This beautiful 90% silver coin is from 1877 and was minted in San Francisco. I think it's done a fairly good job surviving so far considering that it is over 150 years old. It's amazing so many of these have lasted so long and I'm glad that they're in the hands of collectors.

I think this will grade about VF30 according the the PCGS photograde. I think its a great example of the seated variety of coins ,love the design calls to liberty and freedom.
PCGS Photo Grade
Coin Facts PCGS
image.png

image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.73
ETH 3108.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50