Collection Highlights - Newly Acquired 1835 Capped Bust Half Dollar

in #silver5 months ago (edited)

image.png

There were 5,352,006 minted. That's a very interesting and odd number and who knows why they did that. The other interesting thing is they actually listed the metal content on PCGS as 89.2% silver versus the 90% that everyone is used to for our old money. I'm not sure if that was intentional or if that's all the closer they got.

I bought this coin he headed graded on the 2x2 as a very fine so let's dig in and take a look at this and compare it to the PCGS photo grade and see how it lines up
pcgs coin facts
I personally think that the obversecomes in somewhere around the D very fine 20 grade.
pcgs photo grade
image.png

image.png
VF-30
I think the reverse of this coin might be a bit higher than the front. The details to me on this pop somewhere around the very fine 30 mark

.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60104.15
ETH 3299.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37