My Hedge and Investment Strategy

in #silver7 years ago (edited)

So now that cryptos are making serious noise world wide it's kind of hard for people to keep being dismissive of the potential and future outlook of the top cryptocurrencies. Here is my top cryptos and this is just my opinion.... #1 bitcoin, #2 ethereum, #3 dash, #4 Litecoin and #5 monero. I think for most of us stackers it's a no brainer when it comes to precious metals....my #1 silver and my #2 gold. You can rearrange those orders anyway you want but that's how I see it and I will argue that opinion with anybody so let me have that 😁.
Now that I have established my order of asset evaluation let's talk about the big debate going on lately. Should you own precious metals or cryptocurrency?!
For the longest I have been a firm believer in the old mantra if you don't hold it you don't own it. But how far are you willing to carry on this stubborn belief? Are you willing to miss out on an opportunity to earn some serious cash? Are you willing to miss out on ground breaking future technology? These are some of the questions on had to ask myself. If you are honest with yourself like I was honest with myself you will realize that money is what society as a whole deems it to be.
Right now society says money is the dollar, although I don't think society will be saying that much longer.
Right now the numbers says bitcoin is money and if you are missing out you are def, def and very stubborn.
What's another premise for savers and investors? Diversification!
Here is what I'm doing. I'm not making any suggestions to you. This is not by any means financial advice. This purely my opinion and me sharing with you guys and gals what I'm doing.
My strategy is 60/30/10.
That's 60 percent precious metals, 30 percent cryptos and 10 percent cash.
For precious metals I keep 90 percent in silver and 10 percent in gold. For crypto I'm holding 70 in bitcoin and 30 in ethereum. I recently added cloud mining to my list of hobbies figuring I would mine mostly altcoins like monero and dash. that is my plan and I am very comfortable and hopeful with that strategy.
In closing I would like to say keep an open mind. Don't miss out on open opportunity for being stubborn, embrace change and love life. IMG_5187.JPGIMG_5188.JPG

Sort:  

Well said @rodneyfury. I believe if you play this crypto card right, you can make some cash to help with the stack. But I PM all the way, but I will invest outside of those to turn a profit while I wait for the reall profit. Followed.

That is exactly right @raybrockman I believe pm is a true store of value but right now the action is in crypto. U figure keep some serious skin in crypto and use heavy profits to acquire more pms.

You gotta do some more post fam 👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83